27th Feb 2024 Ayr United 4 Partick Thistle 3 (SPFL Championship - game 25)


Scott Brown Manager(s) Kris Doolan man-kris-doolan.jpg born in Scotland 37y, 2m, 16d
In no changes
Out no changes
Nick McAllister (0-1, 15 mins); Kurt Willoughby (1-2, 43 mins); Kurt Willoughby (1-3, 45‎+‎2 mins); Harry McHugh (3-4, 84‎ mins) Scorer(s) Brian Graham (1-1, 33 mins); Tomi Adeloye (2-3, 78‎ mins); Jack Sanders (3-3, og 83‎ mins)
none (0-1, 15 mins); Mark McKenzie (1-2, 43 mins); Fraser Bryden (1-3, 45‎+‎2 mins); none (3-4, 84‎ mins) Assist(s) Kerr McInroy (1-1, 33 mins); Harry Milne (2-3, 78‎ mins); Harry Milne (3-3, og 83‎ mins)
Harry McHugh; Nick McAllister Booking(s)
Sending Off(s)
Mark McKenzie (Roy Syla, 75 mins); Jamie Murphy (Scott Tomlinson, 75 mins); Kurt Willoughby (Franny Amartey, 82 mins) Subs Kerr McInroy (Scott Robinson, 57 mins); Stuart Bannigan (Tomi Adeloye, 63 mins)
Josh Clarke Goalkeeper Ross Stewart ross-stewart.jpg Scotland 28y, 10m, 17d
Nick McAllister no. 2 Jack McMillan jack-mcmillan.jpg Scotland 26y, 2m, 9d
Frankie Musonda no. 3 Harry Milne harry-milne.jpg Scotland 27y, 3m, 29d
Jack Sanders no. 4 Lewis Neilson lewis-neilson.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 12d
former Jag Sean McGinty no. 5 Aaron Muirhead aaron-muirhead.jpg Scotland 33y, 5m, 28d
Ben Dempsey no. 6 Stuart Bannigan sub-off.png stuart-bannigan.jpg Scotland 31y, 5m, 10d
Harry McHugh no. 7 Luke McBeth luke-mcbeth.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 18d
mh-sub-off.png Jamie Murphy no. 8 Steven Lawless steven-lawless.jpg Scotland 32y, 10m, 15d
mh-sub-off.png Mark McKenzie no. 9 Brian Graham brian-graham.jpg Scotland 36y, 3m, 4d
mh-sub-off.png Kurt Willoughby no. 10 Kerr McInroy sub-off.png kerr-mcinroy.jpg Scotland 23y, 5m, 27d
Fraser Bryden no. 11 Aidan Fitzpatrick aidan-fitzpatrick.jpg Scotland 22y, 11m, 7d
Age 28y, 0m, 5d
Charlie Albinson sub GK David Mitchell david-mitchell.jpg Scotland 33y, 10m, 23d
Aiden McGeady sub 2 Wasiri Williams wasiri-williams.jpg England 23y, 10m, 26d
mh-sub-on.png Franny Amartey sub 3 Kieran Ngwenya kieran-ngwenya.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 2d
Paul Smith sub 4 Scott Robinson sub-on.png scott-robinson.jpg Scotland 31y, 11m, 15d
mh-sub-on.png Roy Syla sub 5 Blair Alston blair-alston.jpg Scotland 31y, 11m, 4d
mh-sub-on.png Scott Tomlinson sub 6 Ben Stanway ben-stanway.jpg Scotland 19y, 5m, 7d
Max Guthrie sub 7 Zander MacKenzie zander-mackenzie.jpg Scotland 18y, 5m, 30d
Shaun Donnelly sub 8 Ricco Diack ricco-diack.jpg Scotland 18y, 9m, 20d
sub 9 Tomi Adeloye sub-on.png tomi-adeloye.jpg England 28y, 0m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines derived from PTFC / SPFL.
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
dubious goals panel
  • The network awards an assist to Mark McKenzie for Ayr's first, but his shot was completely knocked off-target by Thistle's Harry Milne, the 90 degree deflection putting it into the path of the goalscorer, so the reality is "no assist". The network awards no assist for Thistle's first goal but, although Kerr McInroy's shot was blocked, the (spinning) trajectory was bound for the scorer, Brian Graham, so an assist should be awarded. As always, we stick with the original (but now defunct) OPTA policy of awarding assists for own goals where appropriate, so Harry Milne gets our award for Thistle's third goal.
attendance notes

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.