27th Jan 2024 Aidrieonians 1 Partick Thistle 1 (SPFL Championship - game 22)


Rhys McCabe Manager(s) Kris Doolan man-kris-doolan.jpg born in Scotland 37y, 1m, 16d
In Tomi Adeloye
Out Brian Graham
Craig Watson (0-1, 37 mins) Scorer(s) Tomi Adeloye (1-1, 41 mins)
none (0-1, 37 mins) Assist(s) Jack McMillan (1-1, 41 mins)
Lewis McGregor; Adam Frizzell Booking(s) Scott Robinson; Steven Lawless; Stuart Bannigan
Sending Off(s)
Lewis McGregor (Josh O'Connor, 68 mins); Liam McStravick (Arron Lyall, 68 mins) Subs Scott Robinson (Luke McBeth, 55 mins); Kerr McInroy (Ben Stanway, 64 mins); Aidan Fitzpatrick (Ricco Diack, 80 mins); Steven Lawless (Zander MacKenzie, 80 mins); Stuart Bannigan (Blair Alston, 80 mins)
Josh Rae Goalkeeper Jamie Sneddon jamie-sneddon.jpg Scotland 26y, 4m, 21d
Craig Watson no. 2 Jack McMillan jack-mcmillan.jpg Scotland 26y, 1m, 9d
Mason Hancock no. 3 Harry Milne harry-milne.jpg Scotland 27y, 2m, 29d
Rhys McCabe no. 4 Lewis Neilson lewis-neilson.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 12d
Callum Fordyce no. 5 Aaron Muirhead aaron-muirhead.jpg Scotland 33y, 4m, 28d
Dean McMaster no. 6 Stuart Bannigan sub-off.png stuart-bannigan.jpg Scotland 31y, 4m, 10d
Charlie Telfer no. 7 Kerr McInroy sub-off.png kerr-mcinroy.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 27d
mh-sub-off.png Liam McStravick no. 8 Steven Lawless sub-off.png steven-lawless.jpg Scotland 32y, 9m, 15d
Nikolay Todorov no. 9 Tomi Adeloye tomi-adeloye.jpg England 27y, 11m, 10d
Adam Frizzell no. 10 Scott Robinson sub-off.png scott-robinson.jpg Scotland 31y, 10m, 15d
mh-sub-off.png Lewis McGregor no. 11 Aidan Fitzpatrick sub-off.png aidan-fitzpatrick.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 7d
Age 27y, 7m, 23d
David Hutton sub GK Ross Stewart ross-stewart.jpg Scotland 28y, 9m, 17d
former Jag Aaron Taylor-Sinclair sub 2 Wasiri Williams wasiri-williams.jpg England 23y, 9m, 26d
mh-sub-on.png Josh O'Connor sub 3 Luke McBeth sub-on.png luke-mcbeth.jpg Scotland
Elliot Dunlop sub 4 Blair Alston sub-on.png blair-alston.jpg Scotland 31y, 10m, 4d
mh-sub-on.png Arron Lyall sub 5 Daniel O'Reilly daniel-oreilly.jpg Ireland 28y, 9m, 16d
Cameron Rowley sub 6 Ben Stanway sub-on.png ben-stanway.jpg Scotland 19y, 4m, 7d
Gavin Gallagher sub 7 James Lyon james-lyon.jpg Scotland 21y, 3m, 0d
Joe Cassidy sub 8 Zander MacKenzie sub-on.png zander-mackenzie.jpg Scotland 18y, 4m, 30d
Alasdair Spalding sub 9 Ricco Diack sub-on.png ricco-diack.jpg Scotland 18y, 8m, 20d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines derived from PTFC / SPFL.
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
dubious goals panel
  • First impressions were 'no assist' for Thistle's goal, but it's on the edge between an allowed tussle and a forbidden rebound, with Tomi Adeloye having two shooting attempts at it, the first being thwarted by the backside of the Airdrie player lying on the ground right in front of him, meaning the ball initially made no progress towards goal whatsover. Ultimately, we're swayed by OPTA and the network awarding the assist to Jack McMillan and we therefore 'go with the flow' on this one.
attendance notes

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.