29th Dec 2023 Dundee United 3 Partick Thistle 0 (SPFL Championship - game 18)


Jim Goodwin Manager(s) Kris Doolan man-kris-doolan.jpg born in Scotland 37y, 0m, 18d
In Stuart Bannigan
Out Blair Alston
Tony Watt (0-1, 7 mins); Tony Watt (0-2, 86 mins); Tony Watt (0-3, 89 mins) Scorer(s)
none (0-1, 7 mins); Chris Mochrie (0-2, 86 mins); Glenn Middleton (0-3, 89 mins) Assist(s)
Louis Moult Booking(s) Ben Stanway; Lewis Neilson; Aaron Muirhead
Sending Off(s)
Declan Gallagher (Ross Graham, 66 mins); Louis Moult (Chris Mochrie, 79 mins) Subs Ben Stanway (Blair Alston, 68 mins); Kerr McInroy (Ricco Diack, 77 mins)
Jack Walton Goalkeeper Jamie Sneddon jamie-sneddon.jpg Scotland 26y, 3m, 23d
Liam Grimshaw no. 2 Jack McMillan jack-mcmillan.jpg Scotland 26y, 0m, 11d
Scott McMann no. 3 Harry Milne harry-milne.jpg Scotland 27y, 2m, 0d
former Jag Kevin Holt no. 4 Lewis Neilson lewis-neilson.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 14d
former Jag mh-sub-off.png Declan Gallagher no. 5 Aaron Muirhead aaron-muirhead.jpg Scotland 33y, 3m, 29d
Craig Sibbald no. 6 Stuart Bannigan stuart-bannigan.jpg Scotland 31y, 3m, 12d
Jordan Tillson no. 7 Ben Stanway sub-off.png ben-stanway.jpg Scotland 19y, 3m, 9d
Kai Fotheringham no. 8 Steven Lawless steven-lawless.jpg Scotland 32y, 8m, 17d
mh-sub-off.png Louis Moult no. 9 Brian Graham brian-graham.jpg Scotland 36y, 1m, 6d
Tony Watt no. 10 Kerr McInroy sub-off.png kerr-mcinroy.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 28d
Glenn Middleton no. 11 Aidan Fitzpatrick aidan-fitzpatrick.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 9d
Age 27y, 2m, 4d
Jack Newman sub GK Mason McCready mason-mccready.jpg the USA 20y, 9m, 24d
Oliver Denham sub 2 Wasiri Williams wasiri-williams.jpg England 23y, 8m, 28d
mh-sub-on.png Ross Graham sub 3 Scott Robinson scott-robinson.jpg Scotland 31y, 9m, 17d
former Jag Declan Glass sub 4 Blair Alston sub-on.png blair-alston.jpg Scotland 31y, 9m, 6d
Kieran Freeman sub 5 James Lyon james-lyon.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 2d
Flynn Duffy sub 6 Zander MacKenzie zander-mackenzie.jpg Scotland 18y, 4m, 1d
mh-sub-on.png Chris Mochrie sub 7 Ricco Diack sub-on.png ricco-diack.jpg Scotland 18y, 7m, 22d
Mathew Cudjoe sub 8 Tomi Adeloye tomi-adeloye.jpg England 27y, 10m, 12d
Owen Stirton sub 9

teamline notes
  • Teamlines derived from PTFC / SPFL.
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
  • Thistle filled 8 of their 9 allocated bench slots.
extra notes
  • Originally scheduled for Saturday, 30th December, 2023. Brought forward as a live game for BBC Scotland.
attendance notes

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.