12th Aug 2023 Airdrieonians 2 Partick Thistle 1 (SPFL Championship - game 2)


Rhys McCabe Manager(s) Kris Doolan man-kris-doolan.jpg born in Scotland 36y, 8m, 1d
mh-in.png James Lyon
mh-out.png Kerr McInroy
Gabby McGill (1-1, 63 mins); Calum Gallagher (1-2, 71‎ mins)‎ mh-goal.png James Lyon (1-0, 31 mins)
Craig Watson (1-1, 63 mins); Craig Watson (1-2, 71‎ mins)‎ mh-assist.png none (1-0, 31 mins)
mh-yellow-card.png
mh-red-card.png
Rhys McCabe (Murray Aiken, 37 mins); Josh O'Connor (Gabby McGill, 57 mins); Callum Gallagher (Justin Devenny, 86 mins); Dean McMaster (Charlie Telfer, 86 mins) mh-subs.png Ben Williamson (Blair Alston, 53 mins); James Lyon (Lewis Neilson, 64 mins); Stuart Bannigan (Wes McDonald, 80 mins); Steven Lawless (Tomi Adeloye, 80 mins)
Josh Rae mh-01.png David Mitchell david-mitchell.jpg Scotland 33y, 4m, 8d
Craig Watson mh-02.png Jack McMillan jack-mcmillan.jpg Scotland 25y, 7m, 25d
Cammy Ballantyne mh-03.png Harry Milne harry-milne.jpg Scotland 26y, 9m, 14d
former Jag Aaron Taylor-Sinclair mh-04.png Wasiri Williams wasiri-williams.jpg England 23y, 4m, 11d
Callum Fordyce mh-05.png Aaron Muirhead aaron-muirhead.jpg Scotland 32y, 11m, 13d
mh-sub-off.png Rhys McCabe mh-06.png Stuart Bannigan sub-off.png stuart-bannigan.jpg Scotland 30y, 10m, 26d
mh-sub-off.png Dean McMaster mh-07.png Ben Williamson sub-off.png ben-williamson.jpg Scotland 22y, 0m, 5d
mh-sub-off.png Josh O'Connor mh-08.png Steven Lawless sub-off.png steven-lawless.jpg Scotland 32y, 4m, 0d
mh-sub-off.png Callum Gallagher mh-09.png Brian Graham brian-graham.jpg Scotland 35y, 8m, 20d
Adam Frizzell mh-10.png James Lyon sub-off.png james-lyon.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 16d
Lewis McGregor mh-11.png Aidan Fitzpatrick aidan-fitzpatrick.jpg Scotland 22y, 4m, 23d
Age 28y, 0m, 21d
David Hutton mh-12g.png Jamie Sneddon jamie-sneddon.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 6d
Mason Hancock mh-13.png Lewis Neilson sub-on.png lewis-neilson.jpg Scotland 20y, 2m, 28d
mh-sub-on.png Justin Devenny mh-14.png Anton Dowds anton-dowds.jpg Scotland 26y, 8m, 24d
mh-sub-on.png Murray Aiken mh-15.png Kieran Ngwenya kieran-ngwenya.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 18d
Elliot Dunlop mh-16.png Blair Alston sub-on.png blair-alston.jpg Scotland 31y, 4m, 20d
mh-sub-on.png Charlie Telfer mh-17.png Wes McDonald sub-on.png wes-mcdonald.jpg England 26y, 3m, 8d
mh-sub-on.png Gabby McGill mh-18.png Ben Stanway ben-stanway.jpg Scotland 18y, 10m, 23d
Alasdair Spalding mh-19.png Ji Stevenson ji-stevenson.jpg Scotland 18y, 0m, 14d
Corrie Fellows mh-20.png Tomi Adeloye sub-on.png tomi-adeloye.jpg England 27y, 5m, 26d

notes
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
  • Airdrie's first goal was possibly an o.g. by Wasiri Williams. Gabby McGill's shot looked to be just off-target and deflected off the Thistle centre-back and over the line. However, we can't be absolutely certain that the attacker's shot was going wide and we therefore stick with McGill who is universally credited with the goal. The 'network' registers no assist, although McGill was set up by a cut back from Craig Watson, and we duly appoint the assist to that player.

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.