18th Jul 2023 Dundee United 1 Partick Thistle 2 (League Cup Group B - game 2)


Jim Goodwin Manager(s) Kris Doolan man-kris-doolan.jpg born in Scotland 36y, 7m, 7d
mh-in.png David Mitchell; Ben Williamson
mh-out.png Jamie Sneddon; Anton Dowds
Craig Sibbald (0-1, 17 mins) mh-goal.png Brian Graham (1-1, 32 mins); Harry Milne (2-1, 58 mins)
Declan Glass (0-1, 17 mins) mh-assist.png Ben Williamson (1-1, 32 mins); Steven Lawless (2-1, 58 mins)
Oliver Denham; Archie Meekison mh-yellow-card.png Ben Williamson; Ben Stanway; Brian Graham; Steven Lawless; Anton Dowds
mh-red-card.png
Tony Watt (Louis Moult, HT); Declan Glass (Archie Meekison, HT); Craig Sibbald (Chris Mochrie, 62 mins); Oliver Denham (Ross Graham, 62 mins); Mathew Anim Cudjoe (Glenn Middleton, 62 mins) mh-subs.png Ben Williamson (James Lyon, 64 mins); Brian Graham (Anton Dowds, 77 mins); Aidan Fitzpatrick (Ji Stevenson, 84 mins)
Jack Walton mh-01.png David Mitchell david-mitchell.jpg Scotland 33y, 3m, 14d
Kieran Freeman mh-02.png Zander MacKenzie zander-mackenzie.jpg Scotland 17y, 10m, 20d
Scott McMann mh-03.png Harry Milne harry-milne.jpg Scotland 26y, 8m, 19d
former Jag Kevin Holt mh-04.png Wasiri Williams wasiri-williams.jpg England 23y, 3m, 17d
mh-sub-off.png Oliver Denham mh-05.png Aaron Muirhead aaron-muirhead.jpg Scotland 32y, 10m, 18d
former Jag Ross Docherty mh-06.png Stuart Bannigan stuart-bannigan.jpg Scotland 30y, 10m, 1d
mh-sub-off.png Craig Sibbald mh-07.png Ben Stanway ben-stanway.jpg Scotland 18y, 9m, 28d
mh-sub-off.png Mathew Anim Cudjoe mh-08.png Steven Lawless steven-lawless.jpg Scotland 32y, 3m, 6d
mh-sub-off.png Tony Watt mh-09.png Brian Graham sub-off.png brian-graham.jpg Scotland 35y, 7m, 25d
Kai Fotheringham mh-10.png Ben Williamson sub-off.png ben-williamson.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 11d
former Jag mh-sub-off.png Declan Glass mh-11.png Aidan Fitzpatrick sub-off.png aidan-fitzpatrick.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 28d
Age 26y, 2m, 26d
Jack Newman mh-12g.png Jamie Sneddon jamie-sneddon.jpg Scotland 25y, 10m, 12d
n-a mh-13g.png Mason McCready mason-mccready.jpg the USA 20y, 4m, 13d
mh-sub-on.png Ross Graham mh-14.png Anton Dowds sub-on.png anton-dowds.jpg Scotland 26y, 7m, 29d
Liam Grimshaw mh-15.png James Lyon sub-on.png james-lyon.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 21d
mh-sub-on.png Louis Moult mh-16.png Ji Stevenson sub-on.png ji-stevenson.jpg Scotland 17y, 11m, 19d
Logan Chalmers mh-17.png Jamie Taggart jamie-taggart.jpg Scotland 17y, 11m, 12d
mh-sub-on.png Glenn Middleton mh-18.png
mh-sub-on.png Archie Meekison mh-19.png
mh-sub-on.png Chris Mochrie mh-20.png
Rory MacLeod mh-21.png

notes
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
  • Thistle listed 2 sub goalkeepers and filled only 6 of their 9 allocated bench slots.

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.