Michael Beale Manager(s) Ian McCall man-ian-mccall.jpg born in Scotland 58y, 4m, 13d
In Aaron Muirhead; Brian Graham; Scott Tiffoney
Out Steven Lawless; Danny Mullen; Aidan Fitzpatrick
Antonio Čolak (1-1, 50 mins); Malik Tillman (1-2, 71 mins); Connor McAvoy (2-3, og 86 mins) Scorer(s) Kevin Holt (1-0, pen 35 mins); Scott Tiffoney (2-2, 74 mins)
Nicolas Raskin (1-1, 50 mins); none (1-2, 71 mins); Borna Barišić (2-3, og 86 mins) Assist(s) none (1-0, pen 35 mins); Anton Dowds (2-2, 74 mins)
Borna Barišić; Glen Kamara Booking(s) Brian Graham; Kyle Turner; Scott Tiffoney; Ross Docherty; Jamie Sneddon
Sending Off(s)
Todd Cantwell (Kemar Roofe, HT); Ianis Hagi (Ryan Kent, HT); Antonio Čolak (Alfredo Morelos, 83 mins); Nicolas Raskin (Ryan Jack, 89 mins) Subs Brian Graham (Anton Dowds, 66 mins); Scott Tiffoney (Aidan Fitzpatrick, 74 mins); Stuart Bannigan (Ross Docherty, 75 mins); Lee Hodson (Zander Mackenzie, 89 mins)
Allan McGregor Goalkeeper Jamie Sneddon jamie-sneddon.jpg Scotland 25y, 5m, 6d
James Tavernier no. 2 Jack McMillan jack-mcmillan.jpg Scotland 25y, 1m, 25d
Borna Barišić no. 3 Harry Milne harry-milne.jpg Scotland 26y, 3m, 14d
Ben Davies no. 4 Kevin Holt kevin-holt.jpg Scotland 30y, 0m, 18d
James Sands no. 5 Aaron Muirhead aaron-muirhead.jpg Scotland 32y, 5m, 13d
mh-sub-off.png Nicolas Raskin no. 6 Connor McAvoy connor-mcavoy.jpg born in England 20y, 11m, 27d
Glen Kamara no. 7 Stuart Bannigan sub-off.png stuart-bannigan.jpg Scotland 30y, 4m, 26d
mh-sub-off.png Ianis Hagi no. 8 Lee Hodson sub-off.png lee-hodson.jpg born in England 31y, 4m, 10d
mh-sub-off.png Antonio Čolak no. 9 Brian Graham sub-off.png brian-graham.jpg Scotland 35y, 2m, 20d
Malik Tillman no. 10 Kyle Turner kyle-turner.jpg Scotland 25y, 3m, 2d
mh-sub-off.png Todd Cantwell no. 11 Scott Tiffoney sub-off.png scott-tiffoney.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 17d
Age 27y, 10m, 30d
Jon McLaughlin sub GK David Mitchell david-mitchell.jpg Scotland 32y, 10m, 8d
Connor Goldson sub 2 Darren Brownlie darren-brownlie.jpg Scotland 28y, 10m, 2d
mh-sub-on.png Ryan Jack sub 3 Anton Dowds sub-on.png anton-dowds.jpg Scotland 26y, 2m, 24d
mh-sub-on.png Ryan Kent sub 4 Steven Lawless steven-lawless.jpg Scotland 31y, 10m, 0d
mh-sub-on.png Alfredo Morelos sub 5 Cammy Smith cammy-smith.jpg Scotland 27y, 5m, 19d
Scott Wright sub 6 Danny Mullen danny-mullen.jpg Scotland 27y, 11m, 11d
mh-sub-on.png Kemar Roofe sub 7 Aidan Fitzpatrick sub-on.png aidan-fitzpatrick.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 23d
Leon King sub 8 Ross Docherty sub-on.png ross-docherty.jpg Scotland 30y, 0m, 20d
former Jag Adam Devine sub 9 Zander MacKenzie sub-on.png zander-mackenzie.jpg Scotland 17y, 5m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines derived from RFC / SCW.
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
dubious goals panel
  • Bizarrely, no assist is given by the 'network' for Thistle's second goal, but the ball was played to Scott Tiffoney by Anton Dowds, and we therefore assign the assist to him. The 'network' credits James Sands with Rangers third goal, and it's understandable given that three heads went up for the Borna Barišić corner. Close inspection of the video slo-mo replay shows that it was Thistle's Connor McAvoy who connected his head and shoulder to the cross, diverting the ball into his own net, and we've assigned the goal as such. The own goal was picked up on by numerous commentators, writers and observers, although the stats network stubbornly sits with Sands.
attendance notes

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.