Lee Bullen Manager(s) Ian McCall man-ian-mccall.jpg born in Scotland 58y, 0m, 25d
In David Mitchell; Tunji Akinola; Darren Brownlie; Anton Dowds
Out Jamie Sneddon; Cole McKinnon; Steven Lawless; Scott Tiffoney
Logan Chalmers (0-1, 16 mins); Darren Brownlie (1-2, og 39 mins); Josh Mullin (2-3, 55 mins); Mark McKenzie (2-4, 90‎+‎1 mins)‎ Scorer(s) Lee Hodson (1-1, 18‎ mins); Anton Dowds (2-2, 51 mins)
Brad Young (0-1, 16 mins); Logan Chalmers (1-2, og 39 mins); Andy Murdoch (2-3, 55 mins); Sam Ashford (2-4, 90‎+‎1 mins)‎ Assist(s) Jack McMillan (1-1, 18‎ mins); Jack McMillan (2-2, 51 mins)
Brad Young; Sam Ashford; Charlie Albinson Booking(s)
Sending Off(s)
Patrick Reading (Sean McGinty, 57 mins); Logan Chalmers (Sam Ashford, 69 mins); Dipo Akinyemi (Mark McKenzie, 80 mins) Subs Brian Graham (Danny Mullen, 57 mins); Stuart Bannigan (Cole McKinnon, 76 mins); Darren Brownlie (Tony Weston, 83 mins); Kyle Turner (Aidan Fitzpatrick, 83 mins)
Charlie Albinson Goalkeeper David Mitchell david-mitchell.jpg Scotland 32y, 6m, 21d
Jordan Houston no. 2 Jack McMillan jack-mcmillan.jpg Scotland 24y, 10m, 7d
mh-sub-off.png Patrick Reading no. 3 Harry Milne harry-milne.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 26d
Frankie Musonda no. 4 Tunji Akinola tunji-akinola.jpg born in England 23y, 11m, 4d
Alex Kirk no. 5 Aaron Muirhead aaron-muirhead.jpg Scotland 32y, 1m, 25d
Andy Murdoch no. 6 Darren Brownlie sub-off.png darren-brownlie.jpg Scotland 28y, 6m, 15d
Ben Dempsey no. 7 Stuart Bannigan sub-off.png stuart-bannigan.jpg Scotland 30y, 1m, 8d
Josh Mullin no. 8 Lee Hodson lee-hodson.jpg born in England 31y, 0m, 23d
mh-sub-off.png Dipo Akinyemi no. 9 Brian Graham sub-off.png brian-graham.jpg Scotland 34y, 11m, 2d
mh-sub-off.png Logan Chalmers no. 10 Anton Dowds anton-dowds.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 9d
Brad Young no. 11 Kyle Turner sub-off.png kyle-turner.jpg Scotland 24y, 11m, 15d
Age 28y, 7m, 19d
Aidan McAdams sub GK Jamie Sneddon jamie-sneddon.jpg Scotland 25y, 1m, 19d
Daire O'Connor sub 2 Cammy Smith cammy-smith.jpg Scotland 27y, 2m, 1d
mh-sub-on.png Mark McKenzie sub 3 Cole McKinnon sub-on.png cole-mckinnon.jpg Scotland 19y, 8m, 26d
Jayden Mitchell-Lawson sub 4 Tony Weston sub-on.png tony-weston.jpg born in England 19y, 1m, 8d
mh-sub-on.png Sam Ashford sub 5 Danny Mullen sub-on.png danny-mullen.jpg Scotland 27y, 7m, 24d
former Jag mh-sub-on.png Sean McGinty sub 6 Aidan Fitzpatrick sub-on.png aidan-fitzpatrick.jpg Scotland 21y, 7m, 5d
David Bangala sub 7 Ben Stanway ben-stanway.jpg Scotland 18y, 1m, 5d
Nick McAllister sub 8 Zander MacKenzie zander-mackenzie.jpg Scotland 17y, 1m, 27d
Paul Smith sub 9

teamline notes
  • Teamlines derived from PTFC / SPFL.
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
  • Thistle filled 8 of their 9 allocated bench slots.
extra notes
  • Originally scheduled for Saturday, 10th September, 2022, but postponed due to the death of the Queen.
dubious goals panel
  • Ayr United's opener was universally credited to Logan Chalmers (the referee report concurs), although it may have been an own goal by Tunji Akinola. Whilst it looks like an o.g. to us, we go with the flow (Chalmers) as the video evidence that we've seen is inconclusive. Thistle's opener was universally credited to Lee Hodson (the referee report concurs) but may have been re-directed into the net by an Ayr defender. Again, the video evidence is inconclusive, so we stick with Hodson. Thistle's second goal is credited to Brian Graham by the often-unreliable OPTA network, with Anton Dowds being awarded the assist. This bears no relation to the reality; Jack McMillan's header from the back post was scrambled over the line in a 3-man jostle which included Anton Dowds and 2 Ayr defenders. From the video evidence we've seen it's not clear who got the final touch but, in line with the referee report and ptfc.co.uk, we credit Anton Dowds with the goal. McMillan with the assist falls naturally as a result of this.
attendance notes

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.