Derek McInnes Manager(s) Ian McCall man-ian-mccall.jpg born in Scotland 57y, 5m, 24d
In Stephen Hendrie; Tunji Akinola; Kyle Turner; Connor Murray
Out Richard Foster; Lewis Mayo; Robbie Crawford; Cammy Smith
Kyle Lafferty (0-1, 22 mins); Kyle Lafferty (0-2, 46 mins)‎ Scorer(s) Ross Docherty (2-1, 87‎ mins)
none (0-1, 22 mins); Rory McKenzie (0-2, 46 mins)‎ Assist(s) Kyle Turner (2-1, 87‎ mins)
Booking(s) Tunji Akinola; Stephen Hendrie; Kyle Turner‎
Sending Off(s)
Rory McKenzie (Brad Lyons, 62 mins); Kyle Lafferty (Chris Burke, 73 mins); Fraser Murray (Daniel MacKay, 80 mins); Stephen McGinn (Declan Glass, 80 mins) Subs Juan Alegría (Cammy Smith, 63 mins)
Zach Hemming Goalkeeper Jamie Sneddon jamie-sneddon.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 6m, 20d
Lee Hodson no. 2 Ciaran McKenna ciaran-mckenna.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 0m, 1d
Calum Waters no. 3 Stephen Hendrie stephen-hendrie.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 2m, 18d
Chris Stokes no. 4 Tunji Akinola tunji-akinola.jpg born in England 23y, 4m, 5d
Ash Taylor no. 5 Kevin Holt kevin-holt.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 2m, 1d
mh-sub-off.png Stephen McGinn no. 6 Stuart Bannigan stuart-bannigan.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 6m, 9d
Blair Alston no. 7 Ross Docherty ross-docherty.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 2m, 3d
mh-sub-off.png Rory McKenzie no. 8 Kyle Turner kyle-turner.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 4m, 16d
mh-sub-off.png Kyle Lafferty no. 9 Juan Alegría sub-off.png juan-alegria.jpg Colombia 19y, 9m, 20d
Oli Shaw no. 10 Connor Murray connor-murray.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 11m, 2d
mh-sub-off.png Fraser Murray no. 11 Scott Tiffoney scott-tiffoney.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 7m, 0d
Age 25y, 5m, 2d
Sam Walker sub GK Andy Firth andy-firth.jpg born in England 25y, 6m, 0d
Euan Murray sub 2 Cammy Smith sub-on.png cammy-smith.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 7m, 2d
Daniel Armstrong sub 3 Steven Bell steven-bell.jpg born in Scotland 37y, 1m, 2d
Jack Sanders sub 4 Ben Stanway ben-stanway.jpg born in Scotland 17y, 6m, 6d
former Jag mh-sub-on.png Declan Glass sub 5 Ricco Diack ricco-diack.jpg born in Scotland
mh-sub-on.png Brad Lyons sub 6 Lewis Mackle lewis-mackle.jpg born in Scotland
Dean Campbell sub 7
mh-sub-on.png Chris Burke sub 8
mh-sub-on.png Daniel MacKay sub 9

teamline notes
  • Teamlines derived from PTFC / SPFL.
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
  • Thistle filled only 6 of their 9 allocated bench slots.
dubious goals panel
  • Whilst Ross Docherty is widely credited with Thistle's goal, it's debatable whether his header was the definitive touch. From the video camera angles, it's unclear whether his header was even on target and, for sure, the ball did take a dramatic trajectory change before it hit the back of the net, due to a deflection from either Thistle's Connor Murray (#17) or Kilmarnock's Lee Hodson (#2). However, with the situation being so unclear, we stick the Ross Docherty goal in line with the majority consensus.
attendance notes

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.