Paul Hartley Manager(s) Ian McCall man-ian-mccall.jpg born in Scotland 56y, 6m, 28d
In Connor Murray
Out Joe Cardle
Rory McAllister (1-1, pen 21 mins); Ryan Strachan (1-2, 75 mins) Scorer(s) Scott Ross (1-0, og 7 mins); Scott Tiffoney (2-2, 77 mins)
none (1-1, pen 21 mins); none (1-2, 75 mins) Assist(s) Scott Tiffoney (1-0, 7 mins); Ciaran McKenna (2-2, 77 mins)
Adam Livingstone Booking(s) Ross Docherty; Shea Gordon; Steven Bell; Ciaran McKenna
Sending Off(s)
Rory McAllister (Connor Smith, 72 mins) Subs Connor Murray (Joe Cardle, HT); Brian Graham (James Penrice, 66 mins); Zak Rudden (Ross MacIver, 82 mins); Scott Tiffoney (Mouhamed Niang, 90+2 mins)
Stuart McKenzie Goalkeeper Jamie Sneddon jamie-sneddon.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 7m, 21d
Scott Ross no. 2 Ciaran McKenna ciaran-mckenna.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 1m, 2d
Adam Livingstone no. 3 Richard Foster richard-foster.jpg born in Scotland 35y, 8m, 27d
Ryan Strachan no. 4 Darren Brownlie darren-brownlie.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 0m, 17d
Ross Graham no. 5 Steven Bell steven-bell.jpg born in Scotland 36y, 2m, 3d
Connor Scully no. 6 Ross Docherty ross-docherty.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 3m, 4d
Fraser Fyvie no. 7 Shea Gordon shea-gordon.jpg born in Northern Ireland 22y, 11m, 11d
Blair Yule no. 8 Connor Murray sub-off.png connor-murray.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 0m, 3d
mh-sub-off.png Rory McAllister no. 9 Brian Graham sub-off.png brian-graham.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 5m, 4d
Leighton McIntosh no. 10 Zak Rudden sub-off.png zak-rudden.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 2m, 21d
Mitch Megginson no. 11 Scott Tiffoney sub-off.png scott-tiffoney.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 8m, 1d
Age 27y, 1m, 9d
Balint Demus sub GK Kieran Wright kieran-wright.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 0m, 26d
Broque Watson sub 2 Ryan Williamson ryan-williamson.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 1m, 13d
Daniel Higgins sub 3 James Penrice sub-on.png james-penrice.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 4m, 5d
Seb Ross sub 4 Joe Cardle sub-on.png joe-cardle.jpg born in England 34y, 2m, 20d
mh-sub-on.png Connor Smith sub 5 Blair Lyons blair-lyons.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 4d
Cammy Logan sub 6 Charlie Reilly charlie-reilly.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 4m, 22d
Kieran Ngwenya sub 7 Mouhamed Niang sub-on.png mouhamed-niang.jpg born in Senegal 21y, 6m, 19d
Kevin Hanratty sub 8 Ross MacIver sub-on.png ross-maciver.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 1m, 30d
sub 9 Andy Geggan andy-geggan.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 11m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines derived from PTFC / SPFL.
  • Both sides generally in playing order.
  • Cove filled 8 of their 9 allocated bench slots.
extra notes
  • ptfc.co.uk text commentary gives Foster the stoppage time yellow, but video backs up McKenna per the 'network'. Fluorescent boots to blame.
dubious goals panel
  • Thistle's first was one of the most difficult goals to deal with in recent years. In real-time, almost all commentators/reporters acknowledged that Scott Tiffoney's free-kick took a deflection en route to goal, and it was Zak Rudden's name who appeared as scorer, almost universally, in reports, the facsimile of those present being distributed across "the network". Having closely scrutinized the video evidence, it seems that the ball bypasses Rudden, and that the only deflection came from Cove's #5, Scott Ross, who tried to clear it with a back-heel flick, but only served to help the ball on its way to the net. Ross himself admitted to this, in conversation with a teammate, picked up within earshot of a Thistle media team reporter. The key question arising, is whether or not Scott Tiffoney's free-kick was net bound and we think not; the trajectory looks like it would been 6 to 10 yards from goal. When Ross made contact, he was standing almost on the 6-yard line and there's little doubt that his touch put the ball on a new path which found the corner of the net. The camera angle from behind the goals shows this best. Credit to referee Craig Napier who read the goal this way in real-time, listing an own goal in his report. Our verdict: Scott Ross own goal, Scott Tiffoney assist.
attendance notes
  • 0 (played closed-doors due to the coronavirus pandemic)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.