Archie Wright Manager(s) Willie Thornton man-willie-thornton.jpg born in Scotland 46y, 5m, 2d
In TBA
Out TBA
Davie Marshall; Davie Marshall; Davie Marshall; Jackie Ferguson; Sam Goodwin Scorer(s) Brian Gallagher; Arthur Duncan
Sending Off(s)
Goalkeeper John McFedries john-mcfedries.jpg probably born in Scotland 20y, 5m, 10d
no. 2 Jackie Campbell jackie-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 5m, 9d
no. 3 George Muir george-muir.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 6m, 15d
no. 4 Billy Cunningham billy-cunningham.jpg probably born in Scotland
no. 5 Donnie McKinnon donnie-mckinnon.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 11m, 16d
no. 6 Tommy Gibb tommy-gibb.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 7m, 23d
no. 7 Andy Roxburgh andy-roxburgh.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 0m, 0d
no. 8 Davie McParland davie-mcparland.jpg born in Scotland 31y, 3m, 0d
no. 9 Arthur Duncan arthur-duncan.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 8m, 0d
no. 10 John Flanagan john-flanagan.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 3m, 10d
no. 11 Brian Gallagher brian-gallagher.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 7m, 18d
Age 23y, 3m, 13d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per DR, OH concurs.
  • 1 substitute was allowed per team from 1966-67, but neither side listed one for this match.
extra notes
  • Port Vale were the original opponents for Airdrieonians. However Port Vale abandoned their planned tour of Scotland and Ireland shortly before it was due to begin. This followed a car accident involving the Port Vale manager Sir Stanley Matthews on Friday, 29th July. Sir Stanley was hospitalised as a result of the accident and underwent an operation.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.