18th Apr 1959 Dunfermline Athletic 10 Partick Thistle 1 (SFL First Division - game 34)


Andy Dickson Manager(s) David Meiklejohn man-david-meiklejohn.jpg born in Scotland 58y, 4m, 6d
mh-in.png George Muir; Andy Kerr
mh-out.png Joe Hogan; Hugh Goldie
Alex Smith (0-1, 7 mins); Harry Melrose (0-2, 16 mins); Harry Melrose (0-3, 22 mins); Alex Smith (0-4, 26 mins); Harry Melrose (0-5, 37 mins); Harry Melrose (0-6, pen 41 mins); Charlie Dickson (0-7, 45 mins); George Peebles (1-8, 61 mins); Harry Melrose (1-9, 80 mins); Harry Melrose (1-10, pen 86 mins) mh-goal.png Frank Donlevy (1-7, 48 mins)
mh-red-card.png
Eddie Connachan mh-01.png Tommy Ledgerwood tommy-ledgerwood.jpg Scotland 36y, 1m, 26d
Billy Bain mh-02.png George Muir george-muir.jpg Scotland 19y, 2m, 28d
John Sweeney mh-03.png Dougie Baird dougie-baird.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 23d
Norrie Rattray mh-04.png Jim Kennedy jim-kennedy.jpg Scotland
Harry Colville mh-05.png Jimmy Davidson jimmy-davidson.jpg Scotland 33y, 5m, 10d
Ron Mailer mh-06.png Frank Donlevy frank-donlevy.jpg Scotland 26y, 4m, 2d
George Peebles mh-07.png Johnny MacKenzie johnny-mackenzie.jpg Scotland 33y, 7m, 14d
Jimmy Watson mh-08.png Davie McParland davie-mcparland.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 13d
Charlie Dickson mh-09.png Andy Kerr andy-kerr.jpg Scotland 27y, 9m, 20d
Alex Smith mh-10.png George Smith george-smith.jpg Scotland 23y, 10m, 17d
Harry Melrose mh-11.png Ian Wilson ian-wilson.jpg Scotland 19y, 4m, 15d
Age 26y, 8m, 18d

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.