Committee Manager(s) Donald Turner man-donald-turner.jpg born in Scotland 49y, 3m, 22d
In Davie Ness; William Fraser; John Simpson
Out Archie Turner; Willie Miller; George Boardman
Birger Steen (1-1, 23 mins) Scorer(s) John Simpson (1-0, 20 mins); Davie Ness (2-1, 36 mins); John Simpson (3-1, 53 mins; John Simpson (4-1, 68 mins); John Simpson (5-1, 70 mins); Johnny Ballantyne (6-1, 81 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Arne Wendelborg Goalkeeper Johnny Jackson johnny-jackson.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 24d
Ranheim no. 2 Stewart Calderwood stewart-calderwood.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 20d
Henry Frogn no. 3 Jimmy Rae jimmy-rae.jpg Scotland 22y, 6m, 1d
Thøger Nordbø no. 4 Bobby Grove bobby-grove.jpg Scotland 27y, 6m, 13d
Knut Andersen no. 5 Alex Lambie alex-lambie.jpg Scotland 33y, 1m, 8d
Johansen no. 6 Eddie McLeod eddie-mcleod.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 25d
Sigmund Frogn no. 7 Davie Ness davie-ness.jpg Scotland 27y, 9m, 8d
Harald Petterson no. 8 William Fraser william-fraser.jpg Scotland
Birger Steen no. 9 John Simpson john-simpson.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 21d
Kaare Lie no. 10 Johnny Ballantyne johnny-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 30y, 6m, 26d
Bjarne Olsen no. 11 John Torbet john-torbet.jpg Scotland 26y, 7m, 28d
Age 26y, 2m, 21d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per MGB, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Although Frigg played at Frogner Stadion, this match was switched to the national stadium (Ullevaal). This was due to a larger crowd being expected. Thistle had been Scottish Cup finalists only weeks before.
dubious goals panel
  • The brief report wired to the GH says 5-1 to Thistle, but it was clearly 6-1 per MGB/OH.

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.