Hugh Spence Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 48/49y
In no changes
Out no changes
Alex Gray (1-1, 47 mins); Alex Gray (1-2, 50 mins); James Ramsay (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Johnny Ballantyne (1-0, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
John Morton Goalkeeper Jack Thomson jack-thomson.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 6m, 6d
Robert Brown no. 2 Denis O'Hare denis-ohare.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 0m, 12d
David Gibson no. 3 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 7m, 5d
Hugh Morton no. 4 Jimmy Gibson jimmy-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 7m, 28d
Joseph Willis no. 5 Alex Lambie alex-lambie.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 9m, 18d
John McEwan no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 11m, 26d
John Borland no. 7 Davie Ness davie-ness.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 5m, 18d
Matthew Smith no. 8 Johnny Ballantyne johnny-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 3m, 6d
Alex Gray no. 9 Sandy Hair sandy-hair.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 10m, 24d
James Ramsay no. 10 Bobby Grove bobby-grove.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 2m, 23d
Malcolm McPhail no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 11m, 10d
Age 25y, 4m, 25d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • JL has Johnny Ballantyne, OH has Bobby Grove. The GH report describes the goal as Grove's but contradicts itself by listing Ballantyne in the scorer's summary! We stick with Grove per the OH with a view to obtaining further reports.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 5000 (JL); 5000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.