Frank Thompson Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 48y
In no changes
Out no changes
Allan Brown (1-1, 1st half); Allan Brown (1-2, 1st half); William Ballantyne (3-3, 2nd half); William Ballantyne (4-4, 88 mins) Scorer(s) Neil Gibson (1-0, og 3 mins); Bobby Grove (2-2, 47 mins); Alex Lambie (3-2, 60 mins); Harry Chatton (4-3, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Shingleton Goalkeeper Jack Thomson jack-thomson.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 4m, 25d
Henry Cowan no. 2 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 5m, 24d
William Frame no. 3 Matt Wilson matt-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
Hugh Gallagher no. 4 Jimmy Gibson jimmy-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 6m, 17d
former Jag Neil Gibson no. 5 Alex Lambie alex-lambie.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 8m, 7d
Hugh Chambers no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 10m, 15d
Frank Thompson no. 7 Davie Ness davie-ness.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 4m, 7d
William Ballantyne no. 8 Johnny Ballantyne johnny-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 1m, 25d
future Jag Allan Brown no. 9 Harry Chatton harry-chatton.jpg born in Northern Ireland 24y, 7m, 29d
William Johnstone no. 10 Bobby Grove bobby-grove.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 1m, 12d
John McGuillan no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 9m, 29d
Age 25y, 3m, 22d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH gives the first goal to Davie Ness. GH/SC seem clear that it was an og; SC: "Gibson, in attempting to clear a cross from Ness, put the ball past his own goalkeeper into the net." We go with the o.g. per that report.
attendance notes
  • 8000 (OH); 5000 (JL); 5000 (SC); 6000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.