In Willie Salisbury
Out Archie Macdonald
Scorer(s) Sandy Hair (1-0, 1st half); Davie Ness (2-0, 67 mins)
Sending Off(s)
William Blair Goalkeeper Jack Thomson jack-thomson.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 2m, 16d
Thomas Sneddon no. 2 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 3m, 15d
future Jag Willie Wiseman no. 3 Matt Wilson matt-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
John Macdonald no. 4 Jimmy Gibson jimmy-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 4m, 1d
future Jag Robert Gillespie no. 5 Alex Lambie alex-lambie.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 5m, 28d
Hugh Dickson no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 8m, 6d
future Jag James Crawford no. 7 Davie Ness davie-ness.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 1m, 28d
William Chalmers no. 8 Jimmy Kinloch jimmy-kinloch.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 5m, 29d
Archibald Morton no. 9 Sandy Hair sandy-hair.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 7m, 4d
Edward Scott no. 10 Johnny Ballantyne johnny-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 11m, 16d
future Jag James McAlpine no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 20d
Age 25y, 8m, 6d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, QP per DC's on-the-day advance team list.
dubious goals panel
  • OH/JL lists "Webb" as scorer of Thistle's second, but he's not even in team line up. In fact, there is no "Webb" mentioned in any games for that season, OR any other season for that matter. Ink splodge victims methinks. No GH online available to check. The scorer is reported as Davie Ness in the SC, and we've went with them.
attendance notes
  • 15000 (OH); 25000 (JL); 25000 (SC)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.