In Jack Thomson; Denis O'Hare; Harry Chatton; Alex Lambie; Jimmy Gibson; John Blair; Sandy Hair; Johnny Ballantyne; Willie Salisbury
Out Albert Ferguson; Alex Allison; Alex Donald; James Fyfe; Archie Macdonald; Davie Ness; Frank Carlow; Bobby Grove; Albert Cable
George French (0-1, 25 mins) Scorer(s) Alex Lambie (1-1, 30 mins); Jimmy Kinloch (2-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
David Edwards Goalkeeper Jack Thomson jack-thomson.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 0m, 29d
John McIntyre no. 2 Denis O'Hare denis-ohare.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 7m, 4d
John Buchanan no. 3 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 1m, 28d
former Jag Jimmy Gourlay no. 4 Harry Chatton harry-chatton.jpg born in Northern Ireland 24y, 4m, 2d
John Wright no. 5 Alex Lambie alex-lambie.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 4m, 10d
William Allan no. 6 Jimmy Gibson jimmy-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 2m, 13d
Alex McNab no. 7 John Blair john-blair.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 11m, 30d
John Gordon no. 8 Jimmy Kinloch jimmy-kinloch.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 4m, 11d
George French no. 9 Sandy Hair sandy-hair.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 5m, 16d
Alfred Brown no. 10 Johnny Ballantyne johnny-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 9m, 29d
James McMinn no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 6m, 2d
Age 25y, 3m, 4d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • Thistle's first is described in the SC as a Lambie header deflected in to the net by McIntryre of Morton's attempted clearance. OH/GH give the goal to Lambie and we stick with them.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 6000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.