James Saunders Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 47/48y
In Jock Wilkinson; Willie Bulloch; Jimmy Gibson; John Blair
Out Albert Ferguson; Denis O'Hare; Matt Wilson; Thomas Mackie
Alex Cochrane (0-1, 43 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Jack Thomson Goalkeeper Jock Wilkinson jock-wilkinson.jpg Scotland
Robert Orrock no. 2 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg Scotland 29y, 7m, 13d
Thomas McGregor no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 39y, 11m, 23d
former Jag James Fyfe no. 4 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 29y, 10m, 22d
Arthur McInally no. 5 Alex Lambie alex-lambie.jpg Scotland 25y, 9m, 26d
Robert Wood no. 6 Jimmy Gibson jimmy-gibson.jpg Scotland 21y, 8m, 5d
George Forrest no. 7 John Blair john-blair.jpg Scotland 25y, 7m, 14d
Michael Connaboy no. 8 Jimmy Kinloch jimmy-kinloch.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 27d
William Crilley no. 9 Johnny Ballantyne johnny-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 14d
Alex Cochrane no. 10 Archie Macdonald archie-macdonald.jpg Scotland
Frank Gilmour no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 18d
Age 27y, 2m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH lists Albert Ferguson at the expense of Jock Wilkinson.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 13000 (JL); 13000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2023. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.