Bill Struth Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 47y
In John Struthers; Alex Lambie; James Fyfe; John Blair
Out Joe Harris; Matt Wilson; Jimmy Gibson; James McKechnie
Tommy Cairns (1-1, 47 mins); Tommy Cairns (1-2, 57 mins); Andy Cunningham (1-3, 85 mins) Scorer(s) Jimmy McColl (1-0, 46 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Willie Robb Goalkeeper Jock Wilkinson jock-wilkinson.jpg born in Scotland
Bert Manderson no. 2 John Struthers john-struthers.jpg born in Scotland
Billy McCandless no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 39y, 6m, 15d
John Nicholson no. 4 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 2m, 5d
Arthur Dixon no. 5 Alex Lambie alex-lambie.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 4m, 18d
Tommy Muirhead no. 6 James Fyfe mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Sandy Archibald no. 7 John Blair john-blair.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 0m, 7d
Andy Cunningham no. 8 Jimmy Kinloch jimmy-kinloch.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 4m, 19d
John Smith no. 9 Jimmy McColl jimmy-mccoll.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 8m, 19d
Tommy Cairns no. 10 Dan Templeton dan-templeton.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 11m, 17d
Alan Morton no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 6m, 10d
Age 27y, 7m, 2d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • OH lists Harry Chatton at the expense of John Struthers. Next week's SP specifically states that "Struthers was dropped" so we're inclined to go with them.
attendance notes
  • 36000 (OH); 40000 (SC); 40000 (SP); 36000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.