former Jag Alec Raisbeck Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 46y
In George Lyon
Out Watty Borthwick
James Dixon (0-1, 15 mins); Benjamin McLaren (0-2, 30 mins); Benjamin McLaren (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Blair (1-2, pen 1st half); Jimmy McMenemy (2-3, 85 mins)
Sending Off(s)
George Sommerville Goalkeeper Kenny Campbell kenny-campbell.jpg Scotland 29y, 0m, 1d
John Kerr no. 2 John Struthers john-struthers.jpg Scotland
James Scullion no. 3 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg Scotland 28y, 2m, 10d
John Steel no. 4 Jimmy Gibson jimmy-gibson.jpg Scotland 20y, 3m, 2d
Thomas Anderson no. 5 Matt Wilson matt-wilson.jpg Scotland 20y, 0m, 16d
Walter Thomson no. 6 George Lyon mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
John Hanlon no. 7 John Blair john-blair.jpg Scotland 24y, 2m, 11d
James Dixon no. 8 Jimmy Kinloch jimmy-kinloch.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 24d
Benjamin McLaren no. 9 David Johnstone david-johnstone.jpg Scotland 24y, 8m, 28d
future Jag Lachlan MacMillan no. 10 Jimmy McMenemy jimmy-mcmenemy.jpg Scotland 40y, 10m, 27d
George Wall no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg Scotland 22y, 6m, 15d
Age 25y, 11m, 1d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Accies per HAMB.
dubious goals panel
  • JL/HAMB both have James Dixon scoring for the first for Hamilton, although SC/GH both say it was George Martin. Since Martin is not in the (only) line-up we've seen (at HAMB) we've aligned with Dixon.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 10000 (JL); 10000 (SC)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.