In George Lyon
Out Watty Borthwick
George Martin (0-1, 15 mins); Benjamin McLaren (0-2, 30 mins); Benjamin McLaren (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Blair (1-2, pen 1st half); Jimmy McMenemy (2-3, 85 mins)
Sending Off(s)
George Sommerville Goalkeeper Kenny Campbell kenny-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 0m, 1d
John Kerr no. 2 John Struthers john-struthers.jpg born in Scotland
James Scullion no. 3 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 2m, 10d
John Steel no. 4 Jimmy Gibson jimmy-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 2m, 26d
Thomas Anderson no. 5 Matt Wilson matt-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
Walter Thomson no. 6 George Lyon mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Hanlon no. 7 John Blair john-blair.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 0m, 12d
James Dixon no. 8 Jimmy Kinloch jimmy-kinloch.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 4m, 24d
Benjamin McLaren no. 9 David Johnstone david-johnstone.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 8m, 28d
future Jag Lachlan MacMillan no. 10 Jimmy McMenemy jimmy-mcmenemy.jpg born in Scotland 40y, 10m, 27d
George Wall no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 6m, 15d
Age 26y, 6m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Accies per HAMB.
dubious goals panel
  • JL has James Dixon scoring for the first for Hamilton, SC/GH say George Martin and we go with them.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 10000 (JL); 10000 (SC)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.