James MacDonald Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 45y
In Watty Borthwick; Matt Wilson; Andrew Comrie; William Hutchison; Billy Leitch; John Bowie
Out Adam Black; Jimmy McMullan; Bob McFarlane; John Blair; James Niven; Willie Salisbury
James Richardson (0-1, 20 mins); Harry Cowan (0-2, 30 mins); James Richardson (0-3, 85 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
George Nisbet Goalkeeper Kenny Campbell kenny-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 7m, 22d
John Smith no. 2 Watty Borthwick watty-borthwick.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 3m, 19d
Philip McCloy no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 37y, 2m, 10d
James Hogg no. 4 Matt Wilson matt-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
Alex Gillespie no. 5 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 10m, 0d
Neil McBain no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 1m, 9d
William Middleton no. 7 Johnny Houston johnny-houston.jpg born in Northern Ireland 30y, 11m, 11d
John Crosbie no. 8 Andrew Comrie mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland 25y, 10m, 18d
James Richardson no. 9 William Hutchison mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Scott [i] no. 10 Billy Leitch billy-leitch.jpg born in Northern Ireland
Harry Cowan no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 3m, 16d
Age 28y, 10m, 23d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Ayr per GH.
  • GH seems to have "Chinese Whipered" a few of these names and can't be trusted. The one "suspicious" entry would be at no.10; the OH has Billy Leitch, GH has Alex Lauder.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.