Jimmy Philip Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 45y
In Rab Bernard; Willie Bulloch; Adam Black; Bob McFarlane; Willie Salisbury
Out Kenny Campbell; Watty Borthwick; Tom Adams; Alex Lauder; John Bowie
Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
George Anderson Goalkeeper Rab Bernard rab-bernard.jpg Scotland 35y, 10m, 4d
Donald Colman no. 2 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg Scotland 26y, 9m, 22d
John Hume no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 37y, 2m, 1d
John Wright no. 4 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 27y, 1m, 0d
Jock Wyllie no. 5 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 23d
Bobby Hannah no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 26y, 2m, 12d
Robert Yule no. 7 John Blair john-blair.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 23d
Willie Wylie no. 8 Bob McFarlane bob-mcfarlane.jpg Scotland 33y, 3m, 2d
Jacky Connon no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 25y, 5m, 20d
Andrew Wilson no. 10 James Niven james-niven.jpg Scotland
Robert Archibald no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg Scotland 21y, 1m, 27d
Age 27y, 11m, 22d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH lists Tom Adams at the expense of Tom Crichton; the first of 2 games-in-a-row with the same discrepancy.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 8000 (SC); 7000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.