John Cochran Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 44/45y
In Willie Hamilton; Fred McLachlan; Johnny Houston; Billy Leitch; Willie Salisbury
Out Adam Black; Tom Crichton; Neil Harris; Alex Lauder; John Bowie
John Buchanan (0-1, 2nd half); John Buchanan (0-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
William O'Hagan Goalkeeper James Neil james-neil.jpg Scotland
George Lennon no. 2 Watty Borthwick watty-borthwick.jpg Scotland 30y, 2m, 11d
William Lavery no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 37y, 1m, 2d
Charles Pringle no. 4 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 27y, 0m, 1d
Harold McKenna no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 30y, 5m, 11d
Alfred Leslie no. 6 Fred McLachlan fred-mclachlan.jpg Scotland 23y, 6m, 28d
Denis Lawson no. 7 John Blair john-blair.jpg Scotland 22y, 8m, 22d
John Granger no. 8 Bob McFarlane bob-mcfarlane.jpg Scotland 33y, 2m, 3d
John Buchanan no. 9 Johnny Houston johnny-houston.jpg Northern Ireland 30y, 10m, 3d
Charles Sutherland no. 10 Billy Leitch billy-leitch.jpg Northern Ireland 24y, 5m, 5d
James Thomson no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 26d
Age 28y, 0m, 20d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 7000 (SC); 7000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.