William Wilton Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 44/45y
In Adam Black
Out Tom Crichton
Tommy Muirhead (1-1, 14 mins); Tommy Cairns (1-2, 80 mins) Scorer(s) John Bowie (1-0, 9 mins); Neil Harris (2-2, 88 mins)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag Herbert Lock Goalkeeper Rab Bernard rab-bernard.jpg Scotland 35y, 6m, 21d
Bert Manderson no. 2 Watty Borthwick watty-borthwick.jpg Scotland 29y, 11m, 27d
Jimmy Gordon no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 36y, 10m, 18d
James Bowie no. 4 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 9d
Arthur Dixon no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 30y, 2m, 27d
James Walls no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 26y, 9m, 17d
Sandy Archibald no. 7 Johnny Houston johnny-houston.jpg Northern Ireland 30y, 7m, 19d
Tommy Muirhead no. 8 William Mitchell william-mitchell.jpg Scotland
Andy Cunningham no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 25y, 2m, 6d
Tommy Cairns no. 10 Alex Lauder alex-lauder.jpg Scotland
James Paterson no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 24y, 11m, 24d
Age 29y, 3m, 29d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • SC list Neil Harris as having scored both, but JL/OH/GH/DC/DET all say John Bowie got the first, and that must be the call.
attendance notes
  • 30000 (OH); 15000 (JL); 15000 (SC); 15000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.