Jamie Commins Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 44y
In Willie Hamilton
Out Jimmy McMullan
James Smith (1-1, 1st half); Hugh Morris (1-2, 2nd half); Allan Brown (2-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) William Mitchell (1-0, 20 mins); John Bowie (2-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Shingleton Goalkeeper Rab Bernard rab-bernard.jpg Scotland 35y, 3m, 14d
Henry Cowan no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
William Frame no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 36y, 7m, 11d
Harry Rae no. 4 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 23y, 5m, 2d
Matthew Barr no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 29y, 11m, 20d
James Forrest no. 6 Fred MacLachlan fred-maclachlan.jpg Scotland 20y, 1m, 8d
Hugh Morris no. 7 Johnny Houston johnny-houston.jpg Northern Ireland 30y, 4m, 12d
future Jag Allan Brown no. 8 William Mitchell william-mitchell.jpg Scotland
James Smith no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 24y, 10m, 30d
Harry McGowan no. 10 John MacLachlan john-maclachlan.jpg Scotland
John Aitken no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 24y, 8m, 17d
Age 28y, 2m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH has Johnny Houston as the scorer of Thistle's first goal. GH/SC/JL say William Mitchell and we go with them.
attendance notes
  • 10000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 4000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.