In Willie Hamilton
Out Jimmy McMullan
James Smith (1-1, 1st half); Hugh Morris (1-2, 2nd half); Allan Brown (2-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) William Mitchell (1-0, 20 mins); John Bowie (2-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Shingleton Goalkeeper Rab Bernard rab-bernard.jpg born in Scotland
Henry Cowan no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
William Frame no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 10m, 14d
Harry Rae no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Matthew Barr no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 11m, 20d
James Forrest no. 6 Fred MacLachlan fred-maclachlan.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 1m, 8d
Hugh Morris no. 7 Johnny Houston johnny-houston.jpg born in Northern Ireland 30y, 4m, 12d
future Jag Allan Brown no. 8 William Mitchell mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
James Smith no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 10m, 30d
Harry McGowan no. 10 John MacLachlan mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
John Aitken no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 8m, 17d
Age 27y, 3m, 28d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH has Johnny Houston as the scorer of Thistle's first goal. GH/SC/JL say William Mitchell and we go with them.
attendance notes
  • 10000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 4000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.