Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 44y
In Rab Bernard; Tom Adams; Willie Bulloch; Adam Black; Willie Hamilton; Jimmy McMullan; Willie Whittle; William Mitchell; Neil Harris; John MacLachlan
Out John Colquhoun; Watty Borthwick; Forsyth; Fred MacLachlan; Pollock; Tom Crichton; Murray [iv]; Alex Lauder; William Hutchison; Turnbull [iii]
James Ferguson (0-1, 1st half); William Ribchester (0-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Peter Roney Goalkeeper Rab Bernard rab-bernard.jpg born in Scotland
Robert Penman no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
James Wilson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 36y, 6m, 5d
Rankin Noble no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
David Duncan no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 10m, 14d
Joseph Wallace no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 6m, 16d
William Ribchester no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 4m, 14d
Henry McCormack no. 8 William Mitchell mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
James Ferguson no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 9m, 24d
William Hillhouse no. 10 John MacLachlan mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Robert Young no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 6m, 0d
Age 27y, 9m, 6d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • The Wee Rovers shared with Airdrieonians for a few months until their new stadium was ready at Cliftonhill.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 7000 (SC); 6000 (GH); 5000 (SP)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.