John Cochran Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 44y
In Tom Crichton; Willie Whittle; Frank McPherson
Out Jimmy McMullan; Jim Marshall; John Bowie
John Granger (1-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Whittle (1-0, 30 mins)
Sending Off(s)
William O'Hagan Goalkeeper Alex Stewart [i] alex-stewart-i.jpg Scotland
Robert Orrock no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
Bernard Callaghan no. 3 Watty Borthwick watty-borthwick.jpg Scotland 29y, 3m, 10d
Robert Perry no. 4 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 22y, 11m, 23d
Harold McKenna no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 29y, 6m, 10d
Harry Anderson no. 6 Tom Crichton tom-crichton.jpg Scotland 25y, 9m, 22d
Frank Hodges no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 29y, 0m, 10d
John Granger no. 8 Alex Lauder alex-lauder.jpg Scotland
John Clark no. 9 Frank McPherson frank-mcpherson.jpg England 17y, 11m, 5d
Charles Sutherland no. 10 Bert Haugh bert-haugh.jpg Scotland 27y, 1m, 11d
James Thomson no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg Scotland 20y, 1m, 27d
Age 25y, 2m, 22d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 10000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 8000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.