Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 43/44y
In John Henderson; James Gray
Out Jock Weir; Jim Marshall
Jimmy Kinloch (0-1, 30 mins); Jimmy Kinloch (1-2, 1st half); Allan Morton (3-3, 2nd half); Jimmy Kinloch (3-4, 90 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Salisbury (1-1, 1st half); Willie Salisbury (2-2, 63 mins); Willie Whittle (3-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Alex Hunter Goalkeeper Alex Stewart [i] alex-stewart-i.jpg Scotland
Archibald Stevenson no. 2 Watty Borthwick watty-borthwick.jpg Scotland 29y, 0m, 30d
James Jackson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 35y, 11m, 21d
Archibald Cowan no. 4 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 12d
Kenneth MacKenzie no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 29y, 3m, 30d
David Inglis no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 25y, 10m, 13d
John Bell no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 28y, 9m, 30d
future Jag Jimmy Kinloch no. 8 John Henderson john-henderson.jpg Scotland
Robert Morton no. 9 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 27d
future Jag Bob McFarlane no. 10 James Gray james-gray.jpg Scotland
Allan Morton no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg Scotland 19y, 11m, 16d
Age 26y, 11m, 26d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has Jimmy McMullan in place of Joe Harris.
dubious goals panel
  • SC credits Salisbury with Thistle's third, but we stick with Whittle as per GH/SP/JL/OH.
attendance notes
  • 25000 (OH); 16000 (JL); 15000 (SC); 16000 (GH); 12000 (SP)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.