In Jimmy McMullan; John Henderson; James Gray
Out Joe Harris; Jock Weir; Jim Marshall
Jimmy Kinloch (0-1, 30 mins); Jimmy Kinloch (1-2, 1st half); Allan Morton (3-3, 2nd half); Jimmy Kinloch (3-4, 90 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Salisbury (1-1, 1st half); Willie Salisbury (2-2, 63 mins); Willie Whittle (3-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Alex Hunter Goalkeeper Alex Stewart [i] alex-stewart-i.jpg born in Scotland
Archibald Stevenson no. 2 Watty Borthwick watty-borthwick.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 0m, 30d
James Jackson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 2m, 24d
Archibald Cowan no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Kenneth MacKenzie no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 3m, 30d
David Inglis no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 0m, 1d
John Bell no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 9m, 30d
future Jag Jimmy Kinloch no. 8 John Henderson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert Morton no. 9 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 0m, 27d
future Jag Bob McFarlane no. 10 James Gray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Allan Morton no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 11m, 16d
Age 25y, 9m, 14d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • SC credits Salisbury with Thistle's third, but we stick with Whittle as per GH/SP/JL/OH.
attendance notes
  • 25000 (OH); 16000 (JL); 15000 (SC); 16000 (GH); 12000 (SP)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.