In Herbert Lock; Henry Laverty
Out Alex Stewart [i]; James Gray
Daniel Kelly (2-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Bowie (1-0, 1st half); Bobby McNeil (2-0, og 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Anderson Goalkeeper Herbert Lock herbert-lock.jpg born in England 31y, 8m, 0d
Robert Robertson no. 2 John Pearson john-pearson.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 7m, 30d
Adam Miller no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 10m, 6d
Michael Nimmo no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William McNamee no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 11m, 12d
Bobby McNeil no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 14d
David Mathie no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 5m, 12d
James Stewart no. 8 Alex Lauder alex-lauder.jpg born in Scotland
Daniel Kelly no. 9 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 8m, 9d
Samuel Anderson no. 10 Henry Laverty mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Thomson no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 6m, 29d
Age 27y, 0m, 21d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP (excepting Accies #6), OH concurs.
  • SP up to strange old tricks, listing (the otherwise unheard of) Main in the team line-up, but referring to him as McNeil in the body of the report. HAMB/HAD/JL reaffirm McNeil not Main.
dubious goals panel
  • Fot Thistle's second, JL has "R. McNeill" og at the expense of Willie Salisbury. This stems from the SP report which says that Salisbury's shot was pushed into his own net by McNeil. Strangely, the very same report has no McNeill in the line-up! We're sticking with Willie Salisbury.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 6000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.