In Adam Black; Willie Hamilton; James Gray; John Bowie
Out Watty Borthwick; James Riddell; Henry Laverty; Willie Salisbury
James Lindsay (0-1, 1st half); Hugh Morris (0-2, 2nd half); Richard Heard (0-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Shingleton Goalkeeper Alex Stewart [i] alex-stewart-i.jpg born in Scotland
Peter Thorpe no. 2 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
James Melville no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 9m, 23d
William Frame no. 4 Wilf Gillow wilf-gillow.jpg born in England
Henry Cowan no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 10m, 29d
John Beattie no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 0d
Hugh Morris no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 4m, 29d
David Watson no. 8 Alex Lauder alex-lauder.jpg born in Scotland
Richard Heard no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 2m, 29d
James Lindsay no. 10 James Gray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Thomas Maxwell no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 7m, 26d
Age 27y, 9m, 7d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • OH has a differing order and lists Watty Borthwick, James Riddell, Henry Laverty and Willie Salisbury at the expense of Wilf Gillow, Willie Hamilton, James Gray and John Bowie.
attendance notes
  • 10000 (OH); 8000 (SC); 10000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.