John Cameron Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 43y
In Wilf Gillow; James Riddell; Henry Laverty
Out Adam Black; Willie Hamilton; James Gray
Scorer(s) Alex Lauder (1-0, 75 mins)
Sending Off(s)
John Eadon Goalkeeper Alex Stewart [i] alex-stewart-i.jpg born in Scotland
John Semple no. 2 Watty Borthwick watty-borthwick.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 7m, 22d
Thomas Brock no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 35y, 6m, 13d
James Hogg no. 4 Wilf Gillow wilf-gillow.jpg born in England 26y, 1m, 23d
John Grant no. 5 James Riddell james-riddell.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 6m, 25d
James McLauchlan no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 6m, 24d
James Devine no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 4m, 22d
John Crosbie no. 8 Alex Lauder alex-lauder.jpg born in Scotland
William Agnew no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 2m, 22d
Fred Standing no. 10 Henry Laverty mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Middleton no. 11 Willie Salisbury willie-salisbury.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 6m, 8d
Age 27y, 3m, 27d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • OH lists Adam Black and James Gray at the expense of Wilf Gillow and Henry Laverty.
  • Although "Black" is the listed name in the SP (mimicking our regular right half Adam Black), it was a red herring from the Firhill executive for new player, Wilf Gillow.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (SP); 3000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.