In Archie Maclachlan; William Reid [ii]; Robert Sibbald
Out Tom Adams; Willie Hamilton; Jimmy McMullan
John Graham (0-1, 1st half); Robert Reid (1-2, 1st half) Scorer(s) John Bowie (1-1, 1st half); John Bowie (2-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Mason Goalkeeper Robert Bruce mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland 23y, 1m, 2d
John Kerr no. 2 Archie Maclachlan mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Adam Miller no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 4m, 29d
Daniel Faulds no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William McNamee no. 5 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 5m, 14d
Bobby McNeil no. 6 William Reid [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
James Stewart no. 7 Robert Sibbald robert-sibbald.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Murphy no. 8 John King john-king.jpg born in Scotland
John Graham no. 9 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 0m, 4d
Robert Reid no. 10 James Gray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Campbell no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 3m, 1d
Age 26y, 0m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • The OH has a differing order and lists Tom Adams, Willie Hamilton, Jimmy McMullan and Jim Marshall at the expense of Archie Maclachlan, William Reid [ii], Robert Sibbald and James Gray. SC specifically states that Thistle were without Adams, Hamilton and McMullan.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH credits Willie Whittle and Neil Harris with Thistle's goals, but SC/SP/JL say it was John Bowie who got both and we go with them. No scorers are listed in the GH.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (JL); 4000 (SC); 4000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.