In Robert Bruce; Tom Adams; Willie Whittle; John King; James Gray
Out James Ferguson [ii]; Archie Maclachlan; Robert Sibbald; John McEwan; William Reid [ii]
James Stewart (0-1, 47 mins) Scorer(s) John Bowie (1-1, 46 mins)
Sending Off(s)
John Miller Goalkeeper Robert Bruce mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland 23y, 0m, 26d
former Jag Bob McGrory no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
Alex Marshall no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 4m, 22d
former Jag John Durnin no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Thomas Raeside no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 5m, 28d
James McGregor no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 1m, 30d
Willie Ritchie no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 11m, 28d
James Stewart no. 8 John King john-king.jpg born in Scotland
John McKim no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 5m, 7d
David Finnie no. 10 James Gray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Alex Thom no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 2m, 25d
Age 26y, 1m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • OH has a slightly differing forward order and lists Jim Marshall at the expense of James Gray.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH credits Willie Whittle with Thistle's goal, but SC/SP/JL say it was John Bowie and we go with them. No scorers are listed in the GH.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (GH); 2000 (SC)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.