John McCartney Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 42/43y
In Jim Ferguson; Jimmy McMullan; John McEwan
Out Robert Bruce; Jim Marshall; James Gray
George Sinclair (1-1, 55 mins) Scorer(s) Neil Harris (1-0, 40 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Willie Black Goalkeeper Jim Ferguson jim-ferguson.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 7m, 17d
Archie Garrett no. 2 Archie Maclachlan archie-maclachlan.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Conacher no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 35y, 1m, 12d
Jack Sharp no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Matthew Lochhead no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 5m, 21d
Tommy Ross no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 1m, 23d
George Sinclair no. 7 Robert Sibbald robert-sibbald.jpg probably born in Scotland
Willie Wilson no. 8 John McEwan mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
George Miller no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 5m, 0d
James Dawson no. 10 William Reid [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Fred Gibson no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 2m, 18d
Age 25y, 11m, 28d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per EEN.
  • OH lists Robert Bruce, Tom Adams, Willie Whittle, Jim Marshall and John King at the expense of Jim Ferguson, Archie Maclachlan, Robert Sibbald, John McEwan and William Reid [ii].
dubious goals panel
  • We stick with the OH/SC/LH who have Neil Harris as the scorer of Thistle's goal, whilst noting that the EEN/JL credits John Bowie.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (JL); 4000 (SC); 4000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.