In Smith [ii]; James Gray
Out Jimmy McMullan; Neil Harris
Robert McIntosh (0-1, 25 mins); Hugh Ferguson (0-2, 1st half); Hugh Ferguson (0-3, 50 mins); William Morgan (1-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Bowie (1-3, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Rundell Goalkeeper Robert Bruce mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland 23y, 0m, 5d
David Murray no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
Robert McSkimming no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 4m, 1d
Robert McIntosh no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Duncan Finlayson no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 5m, 7d
Robert Stewart no. 6 Smith [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert Lennie no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 11m, 7d
Willie Rankin no. 8 John King john-king.jpg born in Scotland
Hugh Ferguson no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 9m, 7d
Robert Gardiner no. 10 James Gray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Morgan no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 2m, 4d
Age 27y, 1m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • OH has a differing order and lists Jimmy McMullan and Neil Harris at the expense of Smith [ii] and James Gray.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH have Jim Marshall as the scorer of Thistle's goal, but the SC credits John Bowie with a "splendidly taken goal", and SP/JL concur with this account, so we go with the convincing majority.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 6000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.