Bob Cochrane Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 42/43y
In Willie Hamilton; William Reid [ii]
Out Neil Harris; John King
James Lister (1-1, 40 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Whittle (1-0, 20 mins); John Bowie (2-1, 2nd half); Jim Marshall (3-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Bradford Goalkeeper Robert Bruce robert-bruce.jpg Scotland 22y, 11m, 19d
William Morrison no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
George Ormond no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 35y, 0m, 12d
Valentine Lawrence no. 4 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 3d
John Wright no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 28y, 4m, 21d
James McLean no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 23d
William Grant no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 27y, 10m, 21d
Alex McNab no. 8 William Reid [ii] william-reid-ii.jpg Scotland
James Broad no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg Scotland 27y, 8m, 21d
James Lister no. 10 James Gray james-gray.jpg Scotland
former Jag Stan Seymour no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 23y, 1m, 18d
Age 26y, 4m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP, OH concurs.
  • We've presumed (the otherwise unheard of) Graham to be a misheard (James) Gray at #10 for Thistle.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 7000 (SP); 8000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.