In Willie Hamilton; William Reid [ii]
Out Neil Harris; John King
James Lister (1-1, 40 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Whittle (1-0, 20 mins); John Bowie (2-1, 2nd half); Jim Marshall (3-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Bradford Goalkeeper Robert Bruce mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland 22y, 11m, 19d
William Morrison no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
George Ormond no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 3m, 15d
Valentine Lawrence no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Wright no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 4m, 21d
James McLean no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 0m, 23d
William Grant no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 10m, 21d
Alex McNab no. 8 William Reid [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
James Broad no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 8m, 21d
James Lister no. 10 James Gray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
former Jag Stan Seymour no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 1m, 18d
Age 26y, 7m, 21d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP, OH concurs.
  • We've presumed (the otherwise unheard of) Graham to be a misheard (James) Gray at #10 for Thistle.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 7000 (SP); 8000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.