John Chapman Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 42/43y
In Adam Black; James Gardiner; Jim Marshall; John King
Out Joe Harris; Willie Hamilton; John McEwan; James Gray
Scorer(s) John Bowie (1-0, 1st half)
William Watson (@ 1-0, 2nd half) Sending Off(s) Neil Harris (@ 1-0, 2nd half)
future Jag Rab Bernard Goalkeeper Jim Ferguson jim-ferguson.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 20d
John McDonald no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
William Watson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 34y, 11m, 15d
Robert Knox no. 4 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 21y, 9m, 6d
James Kennedy no. 5 James Gardiner james-gardiner.jpg Scotland
Hunter Hart no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 26d
Hugh Cairney no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 27y, 9m, 24d
Samuel Anderson no. 8 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg Scotland 27y, 7m, 24d
Thomas Burns no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 3d
Andy Donaldson no. 10 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 29y, 2m, 8d
David Galbraith no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 23y, 0m, 21d
Age 25y, 10m, 26d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.