Alex Maley Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 42y
In Jim Ferguson; Willie Bulloch; John Bowie
Out Robert Bruce; Archie Maclachlan; Neil Harris
Joseph O'Kane (1-1, 65 mins) Scorer(s) Jim Marshall (1-0, 37 mins); John Bowie (2-1, 87 mins)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag George McTurk Goalkeeper Jim Ferguson jim-ferguson.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 2m, 7d
William McLellan no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
James Ferguson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 34y, 8m, 2d
William Walker no. 4 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 1d
Samuel Forrest no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 0m, 11d
Alex McGregor no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 8m, 13d
Emerson Neish no. 7 Robert Sibbald robert-sibbald.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Brander no. 8 John King john-king.jpg born in Scotland
Joseph O'Kane no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 4m, 11d
Charles Sutherland no. 10 James Gray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Matthew Goldie no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 9m, 8d
Age 26y, 0m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • OH lists Robert Bruce at the expense of Jim Ferguson.
dubious goals panel
  • We agree with the OH and SC who have Jim Marshall for the first Thistle goal but we note that JL gives it to John King. No scorers are listed in the single line GH report.
attendance notes
  • 8000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 9000 (SC); 8000 (GH); 9000 (SP)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.