Jamie Commins Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 42y
In Archie Maclachlan; Adam Black; Joe Harris; Robert Sibbald; Neil Harris
Out Willie Bulloch; Willie Hamilton; Jimmy McMullan; Jim Marshall; John King
Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Shingleton Goalkeeper Jim Ferguson jim-ferguson.jpg Scotland 21y, 1m, 11d
Peter Thorpe no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
Peter Farrell no. 3 Archie Maclachlan archie-maclachlan.jpg Scotland
Harry Rae no. 4 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 21y, 4m, 28d
Henry Cowan no. 5 Brough Fletcher brough-fletcher.jpg England 24y, 6m, 15d
Robert Neave no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 24y, 6m, 5d
Hugh Morris no. 7 Robert Sibbald robert-sibbald.jpg Scotland
Gavin Watson no. 8 John McEwan john-mcewan.jpg Scotland
Harry McGowan no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 25d
Hugh Chambers no. 10 James Gray james-gray.jpg Scotland
William Shimmoms no. 11 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 27y, 5m, 15d
Age 23y, 7m, 28d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
  • The GH's (otherwise unhead of) "Rae" (no.10 for Thistle) assumed to be a mis-heard "Gray".
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 6000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.