In Archie Maclachlan; Adam Black; Joe Harris; Robert Sibbald; Neil Harris
Out Willie Bulloch; Willie Hamilton; Jimmy McMullan; Jim Marshall; John King
Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Shingleton Goalkeeper James Ferguson [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Peter Thorpe no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
Peter Farrell no. 3 Archie Maclachlan mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Harry Rae no. 4 Adam Black mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Henry Cowan no. 5 Brough Fletcher brough-fletcher.jpg born in England 24y, 6m, 15d
Robert Neave no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 6m, 5d
Hugh Morris no. 7 Robert Sibbald robert-sibbald.jpg probably born in Scotland
Gavin Watson no. 8 John McEwan mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Harry McGowan no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 10m, 25d
Hugh Chambers no. 10 James Gray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Shimmoms no. 11 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 5m, 15d
Age 24y, 10m, 7d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
  • The GH's (otherwise unhead of) "Rae" (no.10 for Thistle) assumed to be a mis-heard "Gray".
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 6000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.