Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 41/42y
In James Logan; Jock McTavish
Out Joe Harris; Lawson Humphreys
Robert Sibbald (0-1, 1st half); Robert McDermid (0-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) James Logan (1-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Richardson Goalkeeper Jim Ferguson jim-ferguson.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 11d
Peter Thorpe no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
James Neilson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 34y, 0m, 6d
Archibald Cowan no. 4 John Durnin john-durnin.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 14d
John Barry no. 5 James Logan james-logan.jpg Scotland 31y, 6m, 16d
James Paterson no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 23y, 0m, 17d
future Jag Robert Sibbald no. 7 Muir Honeyman muir-honeyman.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 19d
Hubert McMillan no. 8 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg Scotland 31y, 8m, 17d
Robert McDermid no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 25d
future Jag Dan Templeton no. 10 Billy Leitch billy-leitch.jpg Northern Ireland 21y, 4m, 9d
Allan Morton no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 22y, 1m, 12d
Age 25y, 0m, 30d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The SP reporter mysteriously refers to our loanee scorer as "Bill Logan of Rangers". It's most likely a mistake, although maybe Bill was a nickname he used? Anyway, the player in question is James Logan, the ONLY Logan on Rangers books at this time.
attendance notes
  • 10000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 8000+ (SP); 7000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.