Willie Wallace Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 41/42y
In Joe Harris; Lawson Humphreys; Francis Anderson
Out James Gardiner; Jock McTavish; Billy Leitch
Frank Murray (0-1, 1st half); David Thomson (0-2, 1st half); David Thomson (0-3, 1st half); David Brown (1-4, 2nd half); John Stirling (1-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Bowie (1-3, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Bower Goalkeeper Jim Ferguson jim-ferguson.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 28d
John Baxter no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
Patrick Burns no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 33y, 11m, 23d
Robert McIntosh no. 4 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 23y, 10m, 22d
David Thomson no. 5 John Durnin john-durnin.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 0d
John Stirling no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 23y, 0m, 3d
William Fisher no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 26y, 10m, 1d
Frank Murray no. 8 Lawson Humphreys mh-ptfc-player.jpg England 22y, 8m, 4d
David Brown no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 11d
Thomas McCulloch no. 10 Francis Anderson mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
David Cargill no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 22y, 0m, 29d
Age 24y, 2m, 1d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 3500 (OH); 5000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.