In Joe Harris; George Ramsay; Neil Harris
Out Dougie Morrison; Jock McTavish; Willie Whittle
Scorer(s) Neil Harris (1-0, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Herbert Lock Goalkeeper James Neil james-neil.jpg born in Scotland
Alec Craig no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
Peter Pursell no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 1m, 19d
Jimmy Gordon no. 4 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 9m, 15d
future Jag James Logan no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 2m, 25d
Joe Hendry no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 10m, 27d
Scott Duncan no. 7 Muir Honeyman muir-honeyman.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 8m, 29d
Andy Cunningham no. 8 George Ramsay mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Robert Parker no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 2m, 4d
James Bowie no. 10 William Leitch william-leitch.jpg probably born in Northern Ireland
James Paterson no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 11m, 22d
Age 23y, 5m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per DR, OH concurs.
  • We note that the GH lists William Campbell at the expense of James Neil in goals for Thistle. We go with the DR line-up for this one, per OH, and will keep an eye out for any contemporary evidence which could clarify.
attendance notes
  • 20000 (OH); 20000 (JL); 20000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.