William Wilton Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 40y
In Willie Hamilton; Joe Harris; Jock McTavish
Out John Stevenson; Jimmy McMullan; George Ramsay
Willie Reid (0-1, 1st half); Willie Reid (0-2, 1st half); Tommy Cairns (0-3, 1st half); Tommy Cairns (0-4, 1st half); Tommy Cairns (0-5, 2nd half); James Paterson (0-6, 2nd half); Willie Reid (0-7, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Jock McTavish (1-7, 2nd half); Willie Whittle (2-7, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Herbert Lock Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland 29y, 8m, 8d
Bert Manderson no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
Henry Muir no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 32y, 7m, 7d
Jimmy Gordon no. 4 Dougie Morrison dougie-morrison.jpg Scotland 21y, 6m, 5d
Peter Pursell no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 16d
Joe Hendry no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 22y, 6m, 6d
Scott Duncan no. 7 Muir Honeyman muir-honeyman.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 20d
Andy Cunningham no. 8 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg Scotland 30y, 3m, 18d
Willie Reid no. 9 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 25y, 5m, 16d
Tommy Cairns no. 10 Billy Leitch billy-leitch.jpg Northern Ireland 19y, 11m, 10d
James Paterson no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 13d
Age 24y, 10m, 29d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 20000 (GH); 20000 (SP)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.