In George Ramsay
Out Neil Harris
Scorer(s) Frank Branscombe (1-0, 35 mins); Willie Whittle (2-0, 47 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Hamilton Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
William McAlpine no. 2 Robert Caffrey robert-caffrey.jpg probably born in Scotland
Archie Ritchie no. 3 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
Alex McGregor no. 4 Dougie Morrison dougie-morrison.jpg born in Scotland
future Jag James Riddell no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 1m, 26d
Peter McFie no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 8m, 16d
James Ferguson no. 7 James Hynd james-hynd.jpg probably born in Scotland
Patrick Travers no. 8 George Ramsay mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
John Rowan no. 9 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 26d
former Jag Alf Gettins no. 10 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 5m, 28d
John Rowan no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 6m, 29d
Age 25y, 3m, 26d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • SC credits Jock McTavish with Thistle's second, but we stick with Willie Whittle as per OH/GH/DR/JL.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 2000 (SC); 3000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.