William Wilton Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 39y
In Tom Adams; James Armstrong
Out Archie McKenzie; Alex Dunn
Scorer(s) Willie Whittle (1-0, 1st half); Frank Branscombe (2-0, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Herbert Lock Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland 28y, 8m, 9d
Thomas Kelso no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
Alec Craig no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 31y, 7m, 8d
Jimmy Gordon no. 4 Dougie Morrison dougie-morrison.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 6d
future Jag James Logan no. 5 Willie Loney willie-loney.jpg Scotland 35y, 3m, 26d
Joe Hendry no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 19d
James Paterson no. 7 James Armstrong mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland 18y, 0m, 21d
James Bowie no. 8 George Ramsay george-ramsay.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 8d
Willie Reid no. 9 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 17d
Alex Bennett no. 10 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg Scotland 29y, 3m, 19d
Alec Smith no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 25y, 4m, 20d
Age 25y, 7m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH lists John M. Young and Alex Dunn at the expense of James Armstrong and Frank Branscombe.
attendance notes
  • 20000 (OH); 20000 (GH)
  • £700 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.