In Archie McKenzie; Willie Hamilton; Frank Branscombe
Out Willie Bulloch; James McCaig; Alf Gettins
Hugh Stevenson (0-1, 85 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
William O'Hagan Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
Andrew Reid no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg born in Scotland
Bernard Callaghan no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Thomas Pearson no. 4 John Stevenson john-stevenson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Fred Burden no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 5m, 22d
John Morrison no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 1m, 24d
Fred Gray no. 7 James Hamilton mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
former Jag George Elmore no. 8 James Hynd james-hynd.jpg probably born in Scotland
Hugh Stevenson no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 9m, 22d
Adam Gibson no. 10 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 9m, 24d
David Young no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 10m, 25d
Age 24y, 5m, 4d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The GH credits George Elmore with St Mirren's goal, but we stick with the majority press view of Hugh Stevenson, as does JL.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (JL)
  • "A fair attendance" (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.