Hugh Law Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 38/39y
In Archie McKenzie; Willie Hamilton; Frank Branscombe
Out Willie Bulloch; James McCaig; Alf Gittins
Hugh Stevenson (0-1, 85 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
William O'Hagan Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland
Andrew Reid no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
Bernard Callaghan no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 35y, 8m, 16d
Thomas Pearson no. 4 John Stevenson john-stevenson.jpg Scotland
Fred Burden no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 22d
John Morrison no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 20y, 1m, 24d
Fred Gray no. 7 James Hamilton james-hamilton.jpg Scotland
former Jag George Elmore no. 8 James Hynd james-hynd.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 7d
Hugh Stevenson no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg Scotland 23y, 9m, 22d
Adam Gibson no. 10 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg Scotland 28y, 9m, 24d
David Young no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 24y, 10m, 25d
Age 25y, 10m, 9d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The GH credits George Elmore with St Mirren's goal, but we stick with the majority press view of Hugh Stevenson, as does JL.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (JL)
  • "A fair attendance" (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.