In Willie Gardiner; Alex Davidson; Willie Hamilton; John McIntyre
Out James McCaig; Alec Raisbeck; James Hamilton; Alf Gettins
Robert McTavish (0-1, 2nd half); Daniel Steel (0-2, pen 80 mins) Scorer(s) Jim Marshall (1-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag Jimmy Brownlie Goalkeeper John Colquhoun john-colquhoun.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Armstrong no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Hannah no. 3 Thomas Dunsmore thomas-dunsmore.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Hullock no. 4 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
Daniel Steel no. 5 Alex Davidson alex-davidson.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Brown no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 6m, 10d
John Rankin no. 7 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 3m, 22d
Archibald Cairncross no. 8 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 3m, 20d
Alf Norton no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 10m, 30d
Robert McTavish no. 10 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 11m, 20d
Robert Archibald no. 11 John McIntyre john-mcintyre.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 8m, 25d
Age 22y, 3m, 17d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 8000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 8000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.