William Nicol Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 38y
In James Hamilton
Out John McIntyre
James Croal (0-1, 2 mins); James Croal (1-2, 1st half); James Robertson (3-3, 2nd half); James Croal (3-4, 87 mins) Scorer(s) Neil Harris (1-1, 17 mins); Frank Branscombe (2-2, 1st half); Neil Harris (3-2, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Alex Stewart [i] Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland 27y, 7m, 6d
Alex Donaldson no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 35y, 1m, 8d
James Sharp no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 30y, 6m, 5d
Stephen Macdonald no. 4 James McCaig james-mccaig.jpg Scotland
John Morrison no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 23y, 10m, 14d
Frank Reilly no. 6 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 4d
John McNaught no. 7 James Hamilton james-hamilton.jpg Scotland
John Meaney no. 8 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg Scotland 28y, 2m, 16d
James Robertson no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 18y, 9m, 24d
James Croal no. 10 Alf Gittins alf-gittins.jpg England 28y, 6m, 1d
Robert Terris no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 17d
Age 26y, 4m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 7000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.