William Wilton Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 38y
In William Campbell; Archie McKenzie; Alec Raisbeck
Out George McTurk; Tom Adams; Willie Hamilton
Willie Reid (1-1, 1st half); Jimmy Gordon (1-2, 40 mins); Jimmy Gordon (1-3, 85 mins) Scorer(s) Frank Branscombe (1-0, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
John Hempsey Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland 27y, 3m, 16d
George Ormond no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 34y, 9m, 18d
Henry Muir no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 30y, 2m, 15d
Jimmy Gordon no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
future Jag James Logan no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 34y, 4m, 7d
future Jag Jimmy Galt no. 6 John Stevenson john-stevenson.jpg Scotland
James Paterson no. 7 Dougie Morrison dougie-morrison.jpg Scotland 19y, 1m, 13d
John Goodwin no. 8 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 8d
Willie Reid no. 9 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 27d
James Bowie no. 10 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 24d
Alec Smith no. 11 John McIntyre john-mcintyre.jpg Scotland 18y, 3m, 29d
Age 26y, 1m, 26d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Played at Ibrox. Verified GH.
  • Thistle had received a Quarter Final (1st Round) bye. SFHA erroneously lists this game as Tuesday 6th May 1913. Saturday 3rd May 1913 verified at GH.
dubious goals panel
  • SC credits Reid with Rangers third but we stick with Gordon per our teamline provider, GH.
attendance notes
  • 15000 (OH); 10000 (GH)
  • £319 (SC); £319 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.