William Nicol Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 37/38y
In John Stevenson
Out Willie Gardiner
Tom Logan (0-1, 2nd half); James Robertson (0-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Alex Stewart [i] Goalkeeper George McTurk george-mcturk.jpg Scotland 29y, 9m, 18d
Robert Orrock no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
Alex Donaldson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 29y, 10m, 24d
Stephen Macdonald no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
Tom Logan no. 5 Alex Davidson alex-davidson.jpg Scotland
James McMillan no. 6 John Stevenson john-stevenson.jpg Scotland
Andrew McCrae no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 29y, 1m, 17d
John Rattray no. 8 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 17d
James Robertson no. 9 Charlie Lowry charlie-lowry.jpg Northern Ireland 21y, 1m, 19d
James Croal no. 10 Alf Gittins alf-gittins.jpg England 27y, 10m, 20d
Robert Terris no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 5d
Age 26y, 6m, 9d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SC, OH concurs.
  • We note that the GH lists Willie Gardiner at the expense of John Stevenson, but we stick with Stevenson as per the SC/OH in the meantime.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 5000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 5000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.