John McCartney Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 37y
In no changes
Out no changes
Percy Dawson (0-1, 10 mins); Willie Wilson (0-2, 1st half); Willie Wilson (0-3, 2nd half); Willie Wilson (0-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Tom Allan Goalkeeper George McTurk george-mcturk.jpg Scotland 29y, 7m, 9d
Thomas Hegarty no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
David Taylor no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 29y, 8m, 15d
Bob Mercer no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
Eli Bradley no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 33y, 10m, 7d
Peter Nellies no. 6 John Stevenson john-stevenson.jpg Scotland
George Sinclair no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 28y, 11m, 8d
George Whitehead no. 8 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 8d
Percy Dawson no. 9 William Murray william-murray.jpg England
Willie Wilson no. 10 Alf Gittins alf-gittins.jpg England 27y, 8m, 11d
Robert Currie no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 23y, 5m, 27d
Age 28y, 2m, 4d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 8000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 8000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.